(working title) cafe – Burger Bar (Singapore)

While spending my last few days in Singapore, me and my friend want to find a nice place to have dinner together and I found “working title” randomly on Instagram. I’m not expected too much before I came but this place looks pretty cool when we walked in. It’s kinda have a relaxing interior space and seemingly hipster vibe with some cool art pieces on the wall. Walking through the main cafe area, we found an unexpected light & breezy outdoor space, it’s kinda have more extra space and quiet. By the way, upstairs is the Shophouse The Social Hostel for anyone interested for a stay in Singapore.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

   When I first saw it, I imagined that’s John Lennon haha

IMG_0480

Processed with VSCO with f3 preset

This place is also perfect to popping in for a quick bite & coffee in between exploring Arab Street, or relaxing with friends & spend an afternoon have a laptop club. And this place also serve Halal foods.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

They also serves Ice cream sandwiches & it’s look really yummy ❤

Processed with VSCO with f1 preset

If you want to get free wifi remember to find the floppy disc for the password 😉

IMG_0483

My friend went for a glass of Juice ($5) and I got a delicious Smoothie

CHOCOLATE BANANARAMA – An irresistible blend of dark chocolate & fresh banana

Probably the best banana smoothie ever and while I’m writing this post I craving for it too. I’m a huge fan of dark chocolate and banana is my favourite fruit, this smoothie was blended so well, it’s very nice & refreshing for a hot summer night in Singapore.

IMG_0482

I can’t remember when was the last time I see this floppy disc, perhaps since secondary school #oldschooliscool

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

This is our dinner 🙂

Processed with VSCO with a10 preset

Baked salmon with garlic sauce served with roasted baby potatoes, mushroom and veggie salad

IMG_0486

Pizza with barbecue sauce, roasted beef, onion, cheddar, mozzarella and tomatoes ($22)

The pizza is very nice and it’s oven baked tortilla margherita so the crust is thin & crunchy, I can finish the whole pizza alone if I don’t have salmon, a huge glass of smoothie & want to leave some space for the dessert 😀 

IMG_0484

CHURROS – delightful Spanish doughnut (8) rolled in cinnamon sugar served with a dark chocolate dip ($14)

After finish our dinner, my friend got us Churros and it was the best Churros I ever had haha. The outside is crunchy and inside is a bit soft then dip it in the dark chocolate sauce, all of it blend together very well. Maybe because it is perfect for my taste but this churro is very delicious. I have tried many places in Singapore but it either too hard or too soft. The cinnamon sugar sprinkle on the outside brought extra flavor and aroma for the churros, so if you never try churros before then go for the cinnamon sugar, you will addicted to it ❤

Address: 48 Arab Street, Singapore 199745

Opening Hours:

Mon – Thu: 11:00 – 22:00

Fri: 11:00 – 23:00

Sat – Sun: 10:00 – 23:00

Last Order for Mains – 30 Minutes Before Closing

Open on Public Holidays

Phone: +65 62988721

Price range: $12- $24/pax

Website

Facebook

Thanks for stopping by my post, check out my Facebook & Instagram for more update 🙂

 I hope you have a wonderful day ahead xx

P/s: All photos took by myself, this is my own experience and opinion, it’s not an endorsement.

New sign

© All images are copyright and may not be copied or reproduced in any way without my prior written permission.

Leave a Reply

